TOP FIVE FRIDAY

It sure may not feel like it some days; but you are WINNING!  You are winning at the game of life.  You woke up this morning, right?  Well, there you have it.  WINNING!  This is the pep talk I’ve had to give to myself lately.  Let me tell you, these past few weeks for me have been hard.  I mean you name it, I’ve felt picked on, beat down, down trodden, misused and abused.  With hardly any minute in between to catch my breath.  Could I have at least been spared some protective head gear, knee pads, or chin guards.  Nope, nada.  That’s just how life is sometimes.  It chews you up and spits you out, hopefully leaving you with a valuable lesson learned or testimony to share.  So, I guess that’s where I am today, bandaged and bruised, but not broken!  Still, WINNING!

Today’s Top Five Friday topic:  How I know I’m Winning!

 .    I am a sinner; saved by God’s grace

 :    I’m still standing

 :.   I love who I am

 ::   I know that everyday restarts the clock for second chances

 ::.  I am on this earth for a purpose

Yes, it’s tough.  No one said it would be easy.  The question isn’t “Why me?”, but …“Why NOT me?” 

Recognize drama as life’s little distractions trying to sit you out of the game.

[Check out other Top Five Friday.  You may be interested in reading Purposeful Life]

Published in: on March 18, 2011 at 1:39 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sistaspace.wordpress.com/2011/03/18/top-five-friday-10/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Is that what drama is? Distraction indeed. Your top five is powerful. It boils down to focus. Keeping focus on your reality will help your sanity.


Leave a Reply

