Top Five Friday

O Spring, Spring! wherefore art thou Spring? 

Deny thy mother nature and refuse thy cold days of winter; Or, if thou wilt not, be but Spring soon my love, And I’ll no longer be without your warmth against my skin.

˜My Shakespearian version of Romeo and Juliet˜

 Today’s Top Five Friday Topic: What I love about Spring

  .  prolonged days of sundrenched light

 :  strappy sundresses,  flip flops, and painted toes

:.  endless colors of budding flowers, and trailing hanging baskets

::  live jazz, a picnic basket, and a bottle of wine

::. the promise of knowing that Summer is only a few months away

What are your top five reasons you can’t wait ’til Spring arrives?

By the way, don’t forget daylight savings time this weekend.  Be sure to set your clocks ahead one hour before going to bed on Saturday night.  Oh, but another sign that Spring is near!

[Photo credit: Thomas Blackshear (Ebony Vision)]

Published in: on March 11, 2011 at 11:37 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sistaspace.wordpress.com/2011/03/11/top-five-friday-9/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Birds singing, no coats, warm weather, flowers, flip flops, sundresses, the sun shinning on my face. and the lists goes on and on this is my favorite season of the year I love spring.

  2. I love it. When the warm weather hits, the sun rays glaze over skin, with a natural glow just makes you happy. I love all the wonderful things you and D.Rene listed. Just reading brought a smile to my face.

  3. All your reasons are great (especially the jazz and wine). I’d add grilling out, barbeques, playing tennis, kids playing outdoors and Easter Sunday.


Leave a Reply

