Are you my mother?

Please tell me I’m a two-headed, 4-armed monster, with the strength of Mr. Incredible and know-it all of Yoda. For then I will truly know and understand why:

  • I should be able to smile through my tears
  • In a moments notice be asked to plan, organize, and coordinate a dance routine for four screaming 9 year old girls 
  • I spend my weekends making home-made ballet tutus
  • I give choices between A or B and am told why C is better
  • We both have the same exact food or drink, but mine seems to taste better
  • I’m supposed to remember everything
  • It’s my fault that the sandwich was soggy, and I forgot to pack the juice box
  • I feel guilty for not attending every classroom party or school event
  • I should have endless ideas for dinner
  • Mommy just does it better!

  Is it just me; or have you had one of these days too?

Published in: on February 23, 2011 at 9:19 am  Comments (8)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sistaspace.wordpress.com/2011/02/23/are-you-my-mother/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I can totally relate! As you stated “raising children is no walk in the park”. I have so much respect for those single mothers. It’s very vital that we spend some “me time” because if we don’t, we might find ourselves in one of those white jackets. lol

    • Hi Nikeia,

      One of the reasons why I decided to post this article is pretty much because sometimes you just need an outlet to express how you’re feeling about certain issues and get some feedback from others who are experiencing the same thing. It keeps me sane! You are wise in making sure you get your ‘me time’. Thanks for chiming in.

      Peace and blessings,
      Lisa

  2. there is no one in the world like a mother we just do things better we are very needed in our childrens lives and you know what its forever. LOL

    • Hey Sandra,
      Yes, spoken like a true soldier that has raised 4 beautiful children of her own. I can always count on your wisdom. Now, I just need your strength! 🙂

      Peace and blessings,
      Lisa

  3. I have one of those days every morning!

    • Soul Sista Number 1,
      I just wonder if we tolerate more than we should. I think it’s time that Moms rebel! Maybe the kids would appreciate us more and all that we do. Thanks for commenting.

      Peace and blessings,
      Lisa

  4. Yessssssssss girl you know i feel the same way, why mommy have to do everything, I guess mommies just do it better.

    • Hey Dee,
      Glad you can relate. I have felt like pulling my hair out these past few days! Sometimes being accountable is just no fun! Motherhood is a rewarding job, but no easy task. Thanks for commenting.

      Peace and blessings,
      Lisa


Leave a Reply

