It is, ALL ABOUT YOU!

As we wind down our week of nurturing ourselves I want to remind you not to forget to continue finding ways to give yourself some “me time”. Try and make it a part of your weekly routine; and remember even the simplest things count. One of the ways that I see you are already doing this for yourself is by reading and enjoying the articles on Sista Space. The motivators, words of inspiration, and positive affirmations are here not only to encourage you and me, but allows us to connect with others who share the same desires for personal growth and wellness.

So, was I ever excited when I came across the article “It’s time for Natural Pampering” by D.Rene, fellow blogger at Grown Up For Real.  D.Rene shared a great article from WebMD 10 Ways to Pamper Yourself Naturally that offers advice on at-home spa treatments using everyday items we usually already have in our pantries or refrigerators.

Here are just a few:

1. Avocado mask. My kids think this is hilarious, but after you eat an avocado, rub the skin lightly against your face. Leave the leftover avocado bits on for skin for about ten minutes and then rinse.

2. Sugar scrub. A few years back, I used a sugar scrub at a friend’s house — it was amazing! But, when I found them in the store, I suffered a bit of sticker shock. It seemed like an easy enough product to make at home and it turns out it truly is. I found dozens of recipes on-line — the simplest is 1 cup sugar, ½ cup olive oil, and a few drops of essential oil (optional).

3. Regular rejuvenation. Mix 1 egg yolk, 1 tablespoon of honey, 1 tablespoon of plain yogurt, …  continue reading for more ideas: 10 Ways to Pamper Yourself Naturally

You’ll be surprised at what you find! Come back and share the spa treatments you lavished yourself in, or a few secret tips of your own home remedies for rest and relaxation.

AND, don’t forget to stop by Grown Up For Real, a blog about a woman’s realization that the ladder has to be climbed, the kids won’t raise themselves and relationships are hard work.

Published in: on February 3, 2011 at 4:21 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sistaspace.wordpress.com/2011/02/03/it-is-all-about-you/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love the me time post I really needed to know how to do the face mask and I will be trying these I love reading books also for my me time.

    • Hi Sandy,
      I’m glad that you have decided to pamper yourself. Let us know how the facial turns out for you. I think that curling up with a warm cup of tea and a good book is a wonderful way to wind down from a long day. Smooches!

      Peace and blessings,
      Lisa

  2. You are so very kind to include me in this series. We have to begin thinking about pampering ourselves as a necessity and not a luxury. We as women spend the bulk of our time caring for others and neglecting ourselves. That is unhealthy…and unbalanced.

    • Hi D.Rene,
      You are so very welcome. I am glad that I came across your site. Good luck to you in your personal journey. Please continue to make yourself a priority in the day as well.

      Peace and blessings,
      Lisa


Leave a Reply

